Poem a day challenge – Feb 6

I wanted to lighten the mood a little bit from my last few poems. Mostly lightened in the sense that I wanted to write with a simpler structure, less chunky with less opportunity to over write.

 _
|_|  _  _ _|
 _| |_| |_| |_|

good.

flashing green in a blocky mix of
upper and lower case pseudo letters.

good.

like  that is all it takes – the push of a button
and I would suddenly transform into something

good.

as if there was some special setting, like
popcorn, or potato, or desired.

good.

I wish I could crawl inside and feel the microwaves
penetrate my cell walls and excite my atoms until I am

good.

Leave a Reply

