I’m not dead yet

I haven’t fully stopped trying to use Ubuntu as a desktop replacement yet. But, I am using Windows again right now because I found LibreOffice was not reading Office documents correctly, and embedded visio diagrams do not work. Which forced me into Windows to do some quick work.

I also have a VirtualBox image on my Windows box with a dev environment, and needed to use it for some quick work and did not have time to get it running under Ubuntu.

The reason I’m making this blog post is to point out where Windows is winning.

At least in a Windows vs Ubuntu test. At this point I may just buy myself a Mac and use this Dell laptop as a fishtank.

 

Leave a Reply

